ANNUAL MEETING DEBORAH RAWSON MEMORIAL LIBRARY

January 20, 2022

Board of Directors Attending: Sven Lindholm, Jericho, Chair; Sharon Lockwood, Jericho; Bill McMains, Jericho; Connell Gallagher, Underhill; Carolyn Greene; Underhill; Barbara Yerrick, Underhill.

Library Director: Holly Hall

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 7:04 pm.

Article 1. Election of a Moderator

Motion made by Barbara Yerrick and **seconded** by Sven Lindholm that Dan Manz be elected moderator. There were no other nominations. **Motion** to call the question made by Carolyn Greene and **seconded** by Connell Gallagher. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 2. Act on Report of Trustees

Motion made by Connell Gallagher and **seconded** by Barbara Yerrick that the report of the Trustees be accepted. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 3. Shall the District authorize the Trustees to borrow money for the temporary needs of the District?

Motion made by Sven Lindholm and **seconded** by Carolyn Greene that the District be authorized to borrow money for the temporary needs of the District. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 4. Adoption of the Budget

Motion made by Connell Gallagher and **seconded** by Sharon Lockwood to adopt a budget of \$348,271.00 for the fiscal year 2023. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 5. Other Business thought Proper When Met

Dan Manz advised that business brought up in this part of the meeting was not subject to a vote, but is open for whatever business the body wishes to discuss.

Holly Hall thanked the members of the Board of Trustees for all their hard work and support of the library this past year.

Connell Gallagher thanked the librarian and the staff for their excellence and commitment to the library.

Bill McMains brought up the need for more space for the staff, who are given very small space to do all the work. Holly Hall explained there is only the front desk, a small space between her office and the front desk for all the staff. Sven Lindholm said this will be discussed further at the February Board meeting.

Dan Manz thanked Holly Hall and the library staff for the great resource the library is for the two towns.

Motion to adjourn made by Barbara Yerrick and seconded by Sharon Lockwood.

Dan Manz adjourned the meeting at 7:16 pm.

Respectfully submitted Bill McMains Secretary