ANNUAL MEETING DEBORAH RAWSON MEMORIAL LIBRARY

January 18, 2024

Board of Directors Attending: Sven Lindholm, Jericho, Chair; Bill McMains, Jericho; Carolyn Greene; Underhill; Barbara Yerrick, Underhill; Nancy Karlson, Jericho; Ellen Arrowsmith, Underhill; Sharon Lockwood, Jericho; Connell Gallagher, Underhill.

Library Director: Holly Hall

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Sven Lindholm at 7:05 PM.

Article 1. Election of a Moderator

Motion made by Nancy Karlson and **seconded** by Ellen Arrowsmith that Dan Manz be elected moderator. There were no other nominations. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 2. Act on Report of Trustees

Motion made by Kevin Campbell and **seconded** by David Osborne that the report of the Trustees be accepted. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 3. Shall the District authorize the Trustees to borrow money for the temporary needs of the District?

Motion made by David Osborne and **seconded** by Kevin Campbell that the District be authorized to borrow money for the temporary needs of the District. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 4. Adoption of the Budget

Motion made by Barbara Yerrick and **seconded** by David Osborne to adopt a budget of \$378,240.00 for the fiscal year 24/25. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 5. Other Business thought Proper When Met

Dan Manz advised that business brought up in this part of the meeting was not subject to a vote, but is open for whatever business the body wishes to discuss.

Thanks Were offered to Bill McMains and Connie Gallagher for years of service. They have both reached their term limits.

Kevin Campbell inquired about the relationship between school and library. The multiple connections were cited, primarily those with the Children's Librarian.

The Library is planning events for the April 8th eclipse. We already have 5,000 pairs of special eclipse glasses.

Connie Gallagher reported that the next Wine and Dessert Fundraiser will be held on March 9th.

Motion to adjourn made by Kevin Campbell and seconded by David Osborne.

Dan Manz adjourned the meeting at 7:27 PM.

Respectfully submitted Barbara Yerrick Secretary